Lifestyle. Hospitality. Events. Restaurants. Hotels. Bars.

 

BACKAL HOSPITALITY GROUP (BHG) is designed to meet the discriminating needs of individuals, groups or corporations who simply want the best of hospitality, restaurant, hotel, lifestyle and event offerings.

With intimate knowledge of these industries, we develop and provide a wide range of exceptional venues, launch premiere hotels, restaurants, clubs and lounges, target and invest in new projects, produce large scale, sensational events and consult on the organization, staffing, marketing and branding of luxury hospitality ventures around the globe.

We at BHG are dedicated to serving our restaurant, customer and affiliate family with vision, style, and distinction, to continue to raise the bar within the hospitality industry, and to broaden and redefine today's lifestyle choices.

CNVS Entrance.jpg
 

Our Team

 

ARTHUR BACKAL

CEO | BACKAL HOSPITALITY GROUP

Image of Dawn Celovsky, Director Events for State of the Art Enterprises

dawn celovsky

Director of Events | STATE OF THE ART ENTERPRISES
dc@stateoftheartnyc.com

Image of Allen Atwell, Director of Operations for Backal Hospitality Group

Allen atwell

Director of Operations | BACKAL HOSPITALITY GROUP
aatwell@backalgroup.com

Image of Nicholas Bathurst, Director of Hospitality for Versa and Backal Hospitality Group

NICHOLAS BATHURST

Director of Hospitality | VERSA | BACKAL HOSPITALITY GROUP
nbathurst@backalgroup.com

Image of Nicole Aison, Director of Events for Versa

NICOLE AISON

Director of Events | VERSA
naison@backalgroup.com

Image of Leah Hoos, Director of Catering for Mandarin Oriental New York City

LEAH HOOS

Director of Catering | MANDARIN ORIENTAL NEW YORK
lhoos@mohg.com

Image of Tina Ortiz, Director of Talent and Education for Backal Hospitality Group

TINA MARIE VALENTE ORTIZ, PHR

Director of Talent & Education | BACKAL HOSPITALITY GROUP
tortiz@backalgroup.com

Image of Kristina Camia, Director of Events for Canvas Events LLC.

Kristina camia

Director of Events | CNVS
kcamia@cnvsevents.com

Image of Carly Dumbauld, Event Manager for Backal Hospitality Group

CARLY DUMBAULD

Assistant to the CEO | Event Manager | BACKAL HOSPITALITY GROUP
cdumbauld@backalgroup.com

Image of Lauren Tyndall, Director of Marketing for Backal Hospitality Group

LAUREN TYNDALL

Marketing Director | BACKAL HOSPITALITY GROUP
ltyndall@backalgroup.com

Image of Kevin Chun, Executive Chef for Versa and Backal Hospitality Group
Image of the front end of a vehicle with gray background

DIAR SAHITI

Logistics & Transportation | BACKAL HOSPITALITY GROUP

IMG_2774.JPG
 

headquarters

635 W 42nd Street

New York, NY 10036
info@backalgroup.com
(212) 317-1421


GARMENT DISTRICT OFFICE

316 W 36th Street
Suite 5.055

New York, NY 10018

MAILING LIST

Stay up to date with Backal Hospitality Group’s News, Events, and Happenings.

Name *
Name

Image of company affiliated logos
Name *
Name
Phone *
Phone
Please Choose Venue
Versa-Logo.jpg

TABLE RESERVATIONS

BOOKED BELOW VIA OPENTABLE


Image of VERSA cocktail

FOLLOW US